top of page
  • Writer's pictureShack

Notes From The Back Porch- November 1st Edition

Well, in a couple of hours it’ll be November 1.

And in this house that means it’s Christmas season until like mid February.

I’ll have a tree up that cannot hold another ornament. But it will. There’s only so many branches on a tree.

Every room will have some type of decor. It will probably light up. Our doggo Lady won’t be able to sleep.

If I have one snowman out I will have seventy eleven. If they were actually snow, they’d melt and drown us.

There will be more black and red checkered items out than Lamar Alexander has in those flannel shirts.

You will identify our house from outer space with all the lights. Our power bill will be the equivalent of the GDP of some small country.

We will travel to Dollywood. Bristol Speedway. All around the area and look at Christmas lights. It’ll be crazy cold, windy, and huge lines. Yeah.

Presents? Are you serious? At some point Amazon will think I’m pranking them. We may even rent a pontoon and scale one of those cargo ships looking for last minute items.

Black Friday? That’s every Friday around here. I’ll blackout from the present bill.

And I ain’t going nowhere on Black Friday shopping. That’s a sore spot for me, and I’d appreciate some space on it.

But when I see Liz smile and have absolute joy doing all this, I’ll gladly do everything she wants and more for the season



1 view0 comments
bottom of page